The Cold, The Hungry, The Determined

Hey Devils & Ghouls.

How’ve you been? I miss you guys lots and hope to come back full force with the first episode of Mercy’s Macabre and Review Fridays! I’ve been going through a major struggle in my life. So severe that sometimes I want to give in and just say screw it. But that’s not who I am. I know what it’s like to be frozen. I know what it’s like to go hungry. But my determination never dwindles. I’ve lived with self doubt too long. I know my strength. I just wonder sometimes if I should v-log about it or keep it to myself. You devils and ghouls that have supported me since the Morticia (Mercy) and Luna Show have been fantastic! I’m so glad to have met and at least chatted with a few of you guys. It’s amazing and I promise to come back. I miss it all!

My boyfriend has been my rock through all of this! Without him, I don’t think I would be as sane as I am in my current position. I’m still struggling to get my family’s business going. In my mind I can see that we’re close, but we have a lot of struggles to get through first! The main thing that has to happen is the openness within the family. The power trips and egos need to go away. We need to be an army of one to get through this. It won’t be easy. It’s such a big challenge. But I will be satisfied when it’s completed!

 

I stumbled upon this today… Doro doing a Dio tribute. Gotta say, her voice fits it perfectly.

 

 

 

I adore each and everyone of you devils and ghouls.

 

Your mistress of horror will return. Promise.

 

Bloody Kisses,

Mercy Desdemona

Leave a Reply

