Parasitic Infection

Parasitic Infection

November 2, 2013 at 7:18pm

A lay unconscious on the ground.

The ones above me all frown.

Shoulda been better.

Shoulda been like me.

Maybe then you’d make history.

 

My brain matter devoured by parasites.

I wish I could just see the light.

Torture and betrayal.

Have become the norm.

It’s all I’ve ever known.

 

Compassion is a lost art.

Down with the ship.

Stuck on the ocean floors.

Fish consume my flesh.

There’s nothing left.

 

 

My brain matter devoured by parasites.

I wish I could just see the light.

Torture and betrayal.

Have become the norm.

It’s all I’ve ever known.

 

Taken for granted.

Working for no pay.

Dreams put on delay.

What a life I live.

 

 

My brain matter devoured by parasites.

I wish I could just see the light.

Torture and betrayal.

Have become the norm.

It’s all I’ve ever known.

 

My existence has been widdled down,

to a small, fragile being I’ve never been.

Where the hell is the hero within?

 

Lost myself, I’ve drifted away.

To join in your game you play.

Manipulation causes destruction.

Mental failure. War on my mental nation.

 

I once stood tall. Without any doubt.

You took my true character and spit it out.

How much longer can I live life this way? 

How much longer can I fight to stay?

 

 

My brain matter devoured by parasites.

I wish I could just see the light.

Torture and betrayal.

Have become the norm.

It’s all I’ve ever known.

 

© Mercy Desdemona/Demonic Refusal 2013

 

Leave a Reply

