Can you Hear me?

Can you hear me, my beloved? 

Can you feel me, my beloved?

Can you sense the pain I feel, my beloved?

 

I have a taste for self loathing.

Striving for a perfect image.

I am insane. More than you know.

I’m just afraid that you will go.

 

Can you hear me, my beloved? 

Can you feel me, my beloved?

Can you sense the pain I feel, my beloved?

 

I won’t lie, I have given myself pain.

I won’t lie, I’ve only ruined myself.

I won’t lie, i’m my own enemy.

 

In the mirror I see the monster I know is me.

Even though, you claim to gaze upon beauty. 

My fears devour me when I try to sleep.

Medication making me just weak.

I’m reaching out to you.

I don’t you’ll reach back to me.

Can you hear me, my beloved? 

Can you feel me, my beloved?

Can you sense the pain I feel, my beloved?

 

I will drown in my own madness.

Maybe some day, I will be able to live again.

Here I am in the same pine box.

Haunted by the ticking clock. 

 

Can you hear me, my beloved? 

Can you feel me, my beloved?

Can you sense the pain I feel, my beloved?

 

 

© Mercy Desdemona 2013

Leave a Reply

