Music Festival Update

Creeps,

June first is creeping up upon us and I’m hoping that the weather man is incorrect about the weather on that day. 85 degrees with a chance of mild thunderstorms. That would piss me off after all this hard work has been done and we’d have to switch stuff. NO!

I might want to check with the adult center to see if they’ll be our indoor venue just in case. Other than that, I have no idea. The high school would be alright, but looks poor considering its a fundraiser for a local business.

We’ve had an act cancel on us, so we have 2 more band slots available and time working against us! Other than that, bands are all secured. I have to rush Saturday morning to pick up my PA system and rush to the venue.

This is going to be an interesting Saturday and I’m very frustrated at this point because I still haven’t heard from the group that’s supposed to be doing the bake sale table! It’s quite irritating when everything comes down to this one day. One chance at a first impression.

On a great note, my festival is being advertised on BIC: http://www.bicproductions.com/

I appreciate their time in advertising for us! It’s an honor.

I have gotten a lot more confident than I ever was during this whole endeavor. Now, it’s crunch time to take those daydreams into a reality.

I’m pretty happy with how this festival came about and all the struggles with it. It shows that I can tackle the worst situations and become better at what I do! Life is a learning experience!

What I’m looking forward to – not only the festival and the opening of my ice cream shop – but also getting back into music myself! I’ve been saying this for a long time, but this time it’s going to happen!

I’ve already gotten back into doing my vocal warm up practices. I’d really like to get my hands on a bass again and do keyboards again.

Inspirations are all around me. I’ve been working hard for two damn years to create a better life for myself, my boyfriend, and my family. I’d love to see it pay off.

I’m also going to get back into doing the film and album reviews once a week on this blog after the festival. Unsuccessful Entertainment will be back doing videos after the festival as well.

We appreciate all the new follows and subscribers! Thanks for Creepin’!

– Mercy Desdemona, Will, & Harry the Cat

Leave a Reply

