Westboro Baptist Church (Opinion)

You sicken me. To sit here and be American citizens and poison young children’s minds to grow up to be hateful and ugly adults is sickening. You are a cult. A brainwashing cult full of hate and bullying. To picket funerals of people that have died… is low. You may not agree with many individuals – but don’t be so heartless to harm those that did care for an individual. I’ve seen young children act more civil than you. 

I as a person, care far too much about bigger issues in this world than a person’s private life. We have bigger issues that are more life threatening than if a man decides to marry a man he is in love with. Don’t agree with it? Don’t have a gay marriage. Don’t dictate the world. 

I can agree to disagree with individuals that surround me. I cannot tell them what to do with their life. I am not in their shoes. I strongly believe that we as individuals have our own paths that we must follow. 

You people are nothing but bullies. I feel sorry for you. To spend your life so hateful – never to sit back and enjoy a soothing rain. Or sit down and listen to people with different ideals to LEARN about this lovely world around you. 

I’m going to hell according to you because I:

  • Support Gay Marriage – why? It’s non of my business. I surely wouldn’t like it if people would try to harass me for being a straight woman. 
  • Support the right to abortion – there are reasons it happens. If you don’t agree with it, don’t get one. But don’t make women go into dangerous settings to get them on the black market.
  • I love Heavy Metal – It is my “religion”.
  • I left my church – I didn’t want to become a cruel human being, so I left the Catholic Church of which my family was taking part in. I turned out to be a very strong, tolerant, and big hearted young woman that cares for the world. 

 

If that’s the case, I’m proud to go to hell for being a decent human being that doesn’t feel the need to harass the world because I don’t agree with them.

– Mercy

 

Leave a Reply

