Instrumentals & the human connection. [Opinion]

I am quite fond of instrumentals.

Especially when I feel that the music can tell a story. Fill a void within your body. Stir up a feeling of emotion. Music makes us feel human. No matter who we are, we get lost in music. We can feel it grip us. Instrumentals I feel have a deeper connection to us. Why? Because it’s just the instrumentation connecting with us. Leaving it up to us to interpret the story and cause a curiosity – bring about a world of fantasy and imagination!

When I need to break away from reality, my favorite instrumentals are my key. It’s funny how I interpret the songs – even when heard plenty of times – a different way depending on my emotion that day. I feel very fortunate to have this confidence and connection with my humanity. Many people deprive themselves of this marvelous and curious connection.

I have to thank music for being my confidant for so long and my companion to keep me keyed into humanity. To keep me from shedding my humanity shell and to chase after my dreams. It gave me self empowerment. Hope. Love. Hate. Pain. Good. Evil. It gave me a connection to the natural world.

This is my opinion on instrumentals.

What is yours?

– Mercy

 

Recommended Instrumentals:

Leave a Reply

