Inspirations

Creeps,

During this time period of me fundraising and meeting with potential investors – I’ve had a lot of negative energy thrown at me. A lot of people have been against me from the beginning of it all. Others – mainly people I didn’t expect to be of such help – have extended their time to make sure my fundraiser and more becomes a reality.

For me – this was an inspiration. It goes to show that through the negative energy, there is always a plus. I have worked very hard and have successfully put a team together to move things forward. Our fundraiser takes place on May 18th! I’m disappointed it couldn’t be on the 11th, but at least it’s still happening!

I have volunteers from my old high school to bake goods and help with refreshments and to work tables. I think this is a great! I have also been told by students that I have made a difference in their life. How? I honestly don’t know. I’m not that interesting of a person nor have I done anything grand yet in my young life. But, it’s good to know that I’ve made a difference in people’s life.

The hardest part about fundraising – negative energy people. These people try to shoot down every aspect of your idea! They are rude, obnoxious, and completely irritating. They are the hardest people to ignore when you are trying to do a good deed! Never let them succeed in taking you down. I have done that for a majority of my life. I missed out on a lot of opportunities. My past experience with this matter is my fuel to be positive and stay focused.

Surrounding yourself with a good team is also a hard thing to do. Why? Because a lot of people in this world don’t like to volunteer their time unless some sort of reward will be bestowed on them. It’s no longer acceptable to do a good deed just for doing a good deed. Well, I’m lucky because a lot of people on my team have shown their strengths, weaknesses, and work to their best ability. My fundraiser has gone from a tiny idea to a small movement in a little  under 3 weeks time.

I also noticed that some of you that follow me here on Unsuccessful Entertainment, have started to follow my Igloo blog! I wanted to say thank you for the support! I appreciate how many of you actually took the time to check it out, and hope you’ll spread the word about my cause!

Inspiration for me has always come from within myself. But the more I look at my team, the troubles, the success – I see that life itself is an inspiration.

 

– Mercy

Leave a Reply

