Fundraising!!

It’s been awhile since I could keep track of my blogs because the time is ticking against me and I have a music festival and more to put together in under 2 weeks. I have a meeting with a funding executive tomorrow at four o’clock. I also have to get posters together, finalize my music festival date (the only thing holding me back from success at this point), and more. It’s been a HARD road at this point. Considering the issues that come with a small time frame. At least, I found some great volunteers to help at the festival. We will hold refreshments and more! 

Yesterday, I was put fully in charge of all these aspects. It’s a very hard job, but I do have a great team that makes it all possible! I hate being at a stand still though with this waiting on a date considering I have to get things up and ready to go! 

I’ve made a word press blog for my business as well: http://theiglooparlor.wordpress.com/ For future customers and supporters to keep up with. 

Creeps, I must ask you a question:

  1. What advice can you give me to make this fundraiser a fun attraction aside from music and refreshments?
  2. Should I do some sort of raffle?

If anyone can give a few pointers – That would be great! 🙂

– mercy

Leave a Reply

