A Day Out & More (Photography & Blog)

Hello Creeps.

I have to say, I’ve enjoyed the somewhat decent weather lately that allows me to go out and about with my love and capture photographs. I have been very stressed lately looking for a co-signer that not only is willing to do such, but also be able to qualify. I’m certain that I have two people available but they are leery about it. Only because of my age. They are flesh and blood, and they are discriminating against my age! I will have it settled promptly though. I have a feeling this snag will be over promptly! And for the better!

My music festival is coming along great! What I hate is that I’m working in a small time frame! I despise working on things in a small time frame because it has to be put together at a quick rate! But, I know I can make this a success. My boyfriend has had experience in creating festivals first hand. So between the two of us, we can make this a reality! This music festival will feature my band, Fatal Fury, as the headliners! It will be our first appearance! Hopefully, we will raise funds and awareness to my ice cream venture! That’s the main reason for this festival! Also, I want to make this festival a Yearly festival sponsored by my ice cream shop! These are my goals and I can assure you I will most definitely achieve them! So far, we have come up with the name: Dissident Overdrive Music Festival. This festival isn’t just a fundraiser, but it helps promote local talents/bands and businesses. It’s about the strength in a community and it is the FIRST festival to ever take place in my area. Talk about pressure to make it great! So far, I have 3 choices for venues that I have to call tomorrow to book the date. Second step, is to pass around the flyers and raise awareness! My heart and soul is going both into this festival and my family’s business. The business will help my family in their successes! Co-signer will happen as I’m offering it as an investment into the company and offer payment for their time as a temporary co-signer. 🙂

Today, my love and I had the pleasure of strolling down the street for some lovely soda pop and took a few pictures. We found some old ruins by one of the cemeteries that we frequent. It was a lovely but FREEZING stroll as we have a winter snow warning in April. (Welcome to New York!) For some reason, when I hear songs with a groovy beat I feel like dancing like the go-go dancers in the 60s. You know, when it was freestyle dancing and not hoochie mc hooch hooch. Anyways, below are some photographs (unedited!) that we took today!

© Mercy Desdemona 2013

© Mercy Desdemona 2013

 

© Mercy Desdemona 2013

© Mercy Desdemona 2013

 

© Mercy Desdemona 2013

© Mercy Desdemona 2013

© Mercy Desdemona 2013

© Mercy Desdemona 2013

 

© Mercy Desdemona 2013

© Mercy Desdemona 2013

 

© Mercy Desdemona 2013

© Mercy Desdemona 2013

 

 

 

© Mercy Desdemona 2013

© Mercy Desdemona 2013

© Mercy Desdemona 2013

© Mercy Desdemona 2013

100_3050100_3051100_3052100_3053

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

