Starting an Ice Cream Shop

So, for the past 2 years I’ve been trying to gather all information together to put together a business plan for my family’s ice cream shop. 2 years – yes because I had to learn a lot of the industry via classes and such. I have a deadline of March 15th, and don’t see the SBA guy again until March 5th. I’m freaking out because I’m in need of start up funding. I don’t want to lose this for my family as it will end up to be our only income. Every time I think I am taking one step ahead, I’m pushed down. Maybe I’m making things harder on myself, I don’t know. But, this is definitely something that needs to happen. I can’t lose this opportunity at all. Let’s hope today is going to be a step forward with the shop. 

 

2 thoughts on “Starting an Ice Cream Shop

  1. Good luck! We own a business too and while it’s definitely the scariest thing I have ever undertaken, it’s also one of the most rewarding. Once you are an entrepreneur, there’s no going back, but you will have to learn to take the bad with the good. I promise though, there’s more good than bad 🙂

Leave a Reply

