Stereotypes – Who has time?

Creeps,

I have been perusing around youtube and stumbled upon these idiotic rant videos about what is appropriate in what stereotype and what isn’t and how to be and all that horse crap. The one that annoyed me the most was this one:

 

Honestly, I think this girl is out for attention and has way to much time upon her hands to prove how “Goth” she is to the world. It’s like she has to justify her way of life for attention to convince herself that it’s okay. Here’s my view on stereotypes  or groups for that matter — my amount of give a f*cks is zero. Why do I say this? Because I am just me in this world. I don’t care if I get noticed by the billions of people on this planet or ignored. I am me. I don’t alter who I am to fit into a group of people. I love the music I love because it’s what I love. I dress the way I do becuase it’s what I love. I don’t spend my time dissecting what I can and can’t do just becuase I may be put into some social group.

My creeps – Be yourself. Don’t live for anyone else but yourself. And don’t have any fucks to give.

One thought on “Stereotypes – Who has time?

  1. Pingback: 7 stereotypes that need to just “go away and die”~by WrongLoser | The Write Stuff

Leave a Reply

