Views by Mercy – God or Gods?

Hello Creeps.

I am not a religious person. I tend to try to stay away from the subject because I think it a private matter concerning the person and it’s followers. But, I was currently asked a creeper question. Here is the question:

Mercy – Do you believe in one God or Gods?

I am against believing in one God. I say this because we are taught since we are young children that we need to work together for the harmony of the universe. If I had to choose I would definitely go with polytheism. I don’t understand why it’s so easy for people to believe in one ruler instead of many Gods/Goddesses that run this universe together. I believe that each section of the universe is ran by a god or goddess. I think each one is of importance to keep the harmony on earth. But the reason there isn’t harmony is because people ignore the Gods/Goddesses which is seen as a form of disrespect. I think if we took a look at polytheism instead of monotheism we wouldn’t have as much trouble getting people to work together as we do know. I have very religious relatives that follow the word of God and they have to be quite selfish. They expect people to treat them on a pedistal because they believe in God. I think monotheism drives people apart more than together.

If you have a question you’d like me or my boyfriend to answer, leave it in the comments below.

– Mercy

2 thoughts on “Views by Mercy – God or Gods?

Leave a Reply

