Writing

Dear Creeps,

One of my favorite hobbies is writing short stories. I’ve always enjoyed those televisions shows where they would tell a tale you could get lost in. When I was a young girl, I would write to my hearts desire and even compose music soundtracks for the story I was writing! My love for writing is #2 on my list of loves as Music shall always be my #1. I received a few Creeper questions via Facebook, deviantart and Youtube that I’d like to answer here.

What type of stories do you usually write?

– I enjoy writing stories that could be placed within the Gothic category but also psychological horror. I do have a few Science Fiction short stories as well.

Do you outline your stories or just write?

– This depends. If it was for an assignment I would outline. If it’s for myself, I just write and then analyze.

What is the earliest story you remember writing?

– Let’s see — I was 10 sitting in my grandparents house for a visit. I had a notebook and composed a tale that took place in the early 1900s. It was about a young girl named, Rebecca, who was trying to find the truth of paranormal activity.

What’s the first story you received feedback?

– The Girl. I wrote it for a school English project and put it on Deviantart. Re-reading it now, I see all the errors and I’m in the process of re-writing it.

Thanks for the little questions. I’m off now to consume a dinner.

– Mercy

Leave a Reply

