Remember 2012

Creeps:

I haven’t had the time to formally sit down and write about my 2012 summary and how life has changed. People have come and gone into my life, I’ve grown into a strong young woman, lessons have been learned. I do receive questions about why my live show with Luna has ended. The thing is: Her and I both grew up. Mercy and Luna was just a hang out we did to break our shyness barrier. We were both meek ladies who have blossomed into the women we are today. With growing up, friends also grow apart. We have our own individual goals and dreams to accomplish and although we are no longer on speaking terms I do wish her the best of luck.

2012 was a struggle and emotionally exhausting. I take a look back now and see that all of that was needed in order to start anew in this grand year of 2013. Things have changed for the greater. I’m currently in the process of opening an ice cream parlor as the family business, I met the love of my life of which he moved in on Christmas, My music dreams are slowly but surely coming into view, I’m working on writing a horror film and I am a stronger/confident individual than I was in 2012.

In 2012, I came across a lot of people that I believed were good friends. When in actuality, they were nothing but people that used me as a doormat and somewhat were bullies. I didn’t realize this fact until I began to share my opinions and start truly being myself. Yes, I am a horror junkie, a metal head, sarcastic/dark humored, brutally honest, Dr. pepper and mac and cheese addict! I can admit my personality isn’t for everyone and I can be taken the wrong way. People only liked it when I agreed with them or didn’t challenge their view point. After awhile, it was right to wash my hands of the people that I did call friends.

I must say good riddance to 2012. Thank you for the negative experience and the life lessons. You will actually be kept documented within my brain for future reference.

Thanks for wasting time with my existence.

Blood & Guts

– Mercy Desdemona –

Leave a Reply

