Creative Minds – “Stop being such a child”

Good Evening my creeps.

I would like to take a moment out to discuss one of my biggest pet peeves. When I use my creativity I get told “Stop being such a child.” As if it’s a bad thing to be a creative person within the world. You see, being creative and having an imagination as an adult doesn’t make you less of an adult — it makes you a more successful one. Those “adults” that go around telling the creative people to “stop being such a child” are actually the children. They go through life playing house and doing what they are told they should be doing as an individual their age should be doing.

Without creative people we wouldn’t have technology, advances in life, entertainment, books, music, etc. We would all be bland and boring walking around talking like Charlie Brown’s teacher and hopped up on pills. At 21, I’ve learned a lot from the adults around me. They always tell me the same thing: “Don’t live for others” “Don’t do what I did” “Don’t loose heart” And, it made me realize it’s because they wish they could re-live their youth and do things differently. The shell ages and grows cold. But the soul lasts forever.

Blood & guts

Mercy Desdemona

Leave a Reply

