Stay Negative

Dearest Creeps,

Everyone has that one band that helped them through thick or thin or just captures their attention unlike any other. For me this band is Type O Negative. It’s a band that has been a household name since I was a little girl. I remember first hearing “Black No 1” when my dad put it on the cd player and from that point on I was hooked. The emotion and music is something that ignited my love for music today. My dad had always wanted to see the band but never had the chance too until my brother and I scored tickets in 2009. When we heard the news that front man Peter Steele passed on my dad wore a Type O arm band all day. Today is Peter Steele’s birthday so I thought I’d share my two favorite albums with you as a cheers.

R.I.P.

– Mercy Desdemona

Leave a Reply

