The Girly Ghosthunters (Review – Please Shoot Me)

A follower of my youtube told me to check out a show entitled, The Girly Ghosthunters. Now, when I saw the name I was already getting the noose ready but I was a trooper and sat through the 13 episodes they have. Why did I sit through it all? I think it’s because I had no idea what to say about it and I was just sitting there with a look of “How could these people ever have a show in the first place” to click the “X” button.

Let’s get into the review. You have four girls attempting to be ghost hunters. In the opening sequence, you see their names and their favorite ghost hunting tools. So these four girls shove themselves in an RV and go places that are supposedly haunted. Sounds only okay at this point right?

Wrong! The majority of the show is just them interviewing people at the places of interest, they walk around like they are giving tours and then scare themselves at night by acting like city chicks in the woods.

They don’t show any of their findings nor give you any explanation at the end. It’s just a short recap of their idiotic screams. You can’t take the show seriously at all. When they do attempt to use the ouija board it’s clear that they are moving it and joking around. I can’t believe people like this get say with being signed for one season and people out there that have a great interest in paranormal investigation aren’t given a chance. seriously World… what is wrong with you.

Anyway, thanks creep on my youtube for making me want to jump off a bridge watching this crappy show.

Blood & Guts,
Mercy

5 thoughts on “The Girly Ghosthunters (Review – Please Shoot Me)

  1. I just wish they would shut up and stop flapping their traps. I am only on episode one and so far they have disappointed at every turn. You can tell that the sisters are provoking the other two and planting ideas in their heads that something was heard, they are just ramping up the others hysteria. No proof, bad camera, and the girls make me want to punch them in the face. Yet another failed ghost hunting show.

  2. Wow! This was time out of my life that I will never get back, it was just horrible. No tact, professionalism, just four ditzy girls that give women a bad name. Just don’t watch, you’ll want to shoot yourselves during and after the show.

  3. Tbh I thought this was a nice idea, a Ghost Investigation show w girls for once. But no, they do it in a way that you’re right, can’t be taken seriously. They don’t even use that much technology and they fail to actually factually gather any evidence at all. I have to say, even as a feminist, I’m very very disappointed in this show. :-/ Maybe another show w more girls (doesn’t even have to be all girls, just more than one or two that show up sometimes, just girls that’re in the crew always) that’ll do it right.

    In the short, it’s a real slap in the face and an insult to girls as well as ghost investigations.

Leave a Reply

