Ache

This ache I feel within my heart.
Is only when we’re apart.

My love is pure and true.
Devoted to only you.

Your words reach me deep.
In my soul is where they keep.

I long to hear your voice again.
See your smile and sense your calm.

I long to be within your arms.
Where nothing can go wrong.

This ache I feel within my heart.
Is only when we’re apart.

Tiny bits of conversation.
Cherished now more than ever.

Every moment, every minute..
Down to the final second.

I hate to say goodbye.
Not knowing when we can talk again.

I feel your pain.
I feel your loneliness.
I want to be there to kiss it all away.

Don’t worry my love.
We’ll be together soon.

Upon a lovely nightly moon.
We’ll smile and laugh.

We’ll gaze upon the endless stars.
Enjoy conversation for hours.

This ache will be over.
And we can live again.
As one.

– Mercy Desdemona © 2012

Note: Wrote this on a whim. I know it could be better. But I didn’t want to lose this work.

Leave a Reply

