Thanksgiving

I never understood why we would celebrate turkey day. Or understand why freaks would go out on Black Friday and trample each other for things they already have and then complain about having nothing.

I also never understood my family. They are a crazy bunch with different ideals yet, are all headstrong. Some are more tolerant than others when it comes to different opinion, and some just want to strangle you for not believing what they do. But, hey it happens. I’ve been woken up by a debate about religion. Which, I don’t see why people debate that because if people have faith in one of course they are going to defend it. I can’t wait for stuff your face time.

I suppose I should write what I’m thankful for:

– My creepy and loving boyfriend for always being there and supporting my dreams & nightmares.
– My dad and my brother for being freaks and putting up with my insanity.
– The fact I’ve got a roof over my head, clothes on my back, and food waiting in the kitchen for me when millions of people in this world don’t have that luxury.
– For the lovely weather mother nature has bestowed on us on this November day.
– Chocolate Fudge Pie.

I suppose I gotta get out into the kitchen put my nice face on and deal with the banter of Jesus Vs Satan Vs Wiccan and then hopefully, if no blood is shed by the religious wackos of my family — Have a lovely meal.

Grumpy Gobble Turkey Day Internet world. Hope its a fantastic one.

– Mercy Desdemona.

Leave a Reply

