Ouija Boards: Game or Real?

I’ve always had a fascination with learning about the darker side of the world. Ever since I was a wee-little girl, I was writing lyrics about ghouls and goblins only to grow up to be the “weird kid” in school and basically in life. When it comes to the paranormal I always run into three types of people. 1 – The Believer 2 – The Fraudulent Skeptic 3 – The Skeptic. I say these three types of people because I always have believers that tell me about the ouija board. They treat it with respect and as a form of communication. The fraudulent skeptic is usually (at least in my eyes) the person that says “It’s just a game!” but when the board is out they freak out. And then they’re are the true skeptics that say “It’s just a game and your imagination.” While I respect all 3 types of people for their input on this matter and enjoy hearing views from all sides — I have to go with the side of the believer.

I say this because I’ve had experiences with the paranormal. I see the board as a good tool to talk with passed lives. But, I also realize that there can be danger. Just like with most things in life – You can go for a walk because its good and healthy yet you have the danger of getting hit by a car. Now, I know some people will say — “The supernatural is more dangerous than that.”

I’ve been told to treat the board with respect and use safety (candles, prayers, spells, etc) and you’ll be fine. I’ve only used the board twice. Both times with someone that knew what she was doing. But I can’t help but wonder what others think… Real or Fake?

5 thoughts on “Ouija Boards: Game or Real?

  1. Please, please, please NEVER use a Ouija board!

    My mum was a very good medium (and I have something of a gift too) and she always urged me never to use one. The problem is that you are opening a door to anything to come through, much like leaving your house door open for ANYONE to come in.

    I’m sure your probably aware, but there’s both good and bad energy in the universe. You may speak to someone and leave feeling light and happy this is because you’ve exchanged a positive energy with them. The same can be said if you’re left feeling drained and miserable from a conversion. When this happens it’s from a negative person who’s draining your energy.

    The same happens with spirits.

    However when you use a ouija board you’re effectivly opening yourself to the more negative spirits of the spectrum. These can latch onto your energy making you feel low or depressed. They can’t hurt you but they can tire you out immensly or even make you ill.

    Ouija boards are very damaging and without a true medium, its difficult to get rid of what you’ve let in.
    (But don’t worry, I’m pretty sure you havent let anything bad in! But there’s no such thing as being careful with ouija boards they are always bad)

    If you’re interested in talking to the other side then please contact a medium OR alternatively you can open your abilities yourself.
    It’s obviously something your interested in and it’s pretty easy to research. My mum used to teach people how to open up and honestly it’s an amazing thing to be able to do.

    If you have any questions then you can message me, I’d be happy to help 🙂
    Hope you dont mind my (longgg) intrusion!

    (Sorry to comment again btw!!!)

    • Hello there. I remember you telling me I could message you about ouija boards. I had a positive ouija board in my dream last night what could that mean? I felt a lot of energy lately. Positive. I don’t know if it’s related in any way.

      • Hey!
        Sorry its taken me SO LONG to reply.
        I havent been on here (whooops!)

        Okay so whenever I’m uncertain of what to interpret from a dream, I use a website which is pretty accurate.

        But before I ever do that, I use my instincts.

        I’d look at what a ouija board represents to you. And to me I think it means tapping into your more spiritual side/instincts as its your clearest door to that side.

        Quite often dreams are a represntation of what we’ve been thinking/feeling and its our minds way of accepting or processing it.

        If you’ve been feeling positive energy lately then maybe your accepting some more positive spiritual side to yourself?

        Maybe your seeing a more positive way to connect to the other side, or perhaps just feeling this positive energy is enough contact for the moment?

        An interpretation I found (Not my own) said this about ouija boards in dreams (it’s normally pretty accurate):

        To see an Ouija board in your dream indicates that some relationship or situation is falling apart. Nothing is going according to planned. Alternatively, it suggests that you are ready to take certain risks in order to move ahead. The dream may also be a way of connecting with your subconscious. Consider the message that the Ouija board is telling you.

        To dream that the Oiuja board fails to function indicates that your pursuit for pleasure will cause your demise and downfall. Alternatively, the dream implies that you are inviting negativity into your life.

        (I just copy and pasted the whole thing hahaha)

        But yeah, I hope thats helpful!

        I honestly think it could be your mind playing over that you’ve been feeling positive energy, and its way of reminding you is a ouija board 😀

        x

Leave a Reply

